Is there a way that the Titanium.Geolocation.purpose prompt can only show once, so that the user does not have to answer it every time they use my geolocation-based iOS app? For instance, could it save their geolocation permission in their iOS settings?
A typical iOS user will only get the geolocation dialog twice. Since this info is related to the unique ID of the app a developer can see it many times because a rebuild may cause the creation of a new app ID and therefore you lose its settings.
No, you cannot override the user's intent, iOS will manage the setting for you.
i think thats justt for developer to set, not the users. Atleast thats how I do it.
The user will be prompted with the message a few times, I believe it's 3. If they answer yes that your app can use gps location every time (of those 3ish), then they will no longer be prompted.
It's a default iOS behavior that you have no control over, because apple wants to protect people's privacy.
I think you're talking abt Titanium.Geolocation.getCurrentPosition, not Titanium.Geolocation.purpose